Skip to content
stromFitStart analysis

What a UKSOL plug-in solar kit costs

UKSOL holds 7 entries on the GB plug-in solar register, and it is the only manufacturer on that register whose kits we could find priced on a page worth citing. Here is every one of those prices, read on 31 August 2026 — and a straight answer about the figure we cannot give you.

3 of 5 kits have a price on a manufacturer or official seller page. Across those listings the amounts seen ran from £583.39 to £1,199, which is a spread wide enough to be worth taking apart rather than averaging. The rest of this page does that. It contains no saving, no payback and no annual yield, because stromFit cannot yet calculate those for a British household and will not print a number it cannot stand behind.

The prices, as listed

Ordered by price because a table needs an order. This is not a ranking, and none of these is a recommendation: stromFit only ranks products it can simulate, and it cannot simulate any of these yet. “Panel capacity” is the DC figure the seller prints, which is also the number in each kit's name.

UKSOL plug-in solar kits with a price, read on 31 August 2026
KitPanel capacityPricePer panel wattAvailability
Pro Compact 515W Single Panel Hybrid Mount Kit
UKS-PRO-C-1-515-MZ1/-HYM
515 W£583.39
inc. VAT
£1.13Pre-order
Pro Compact 460W Single Panel Ground Mount Kit
UKS-PRO-C-1-460-MZ1-UKG
460 W£699
£849 delivered
VAT not stated
£1.52In stock
Pro Duo 890W Two Panel Ground Mount Kit
UKS-PRO-D-2-890-MZ1-UKG
890 W£1,089
£1,199 delivered
VAT not stated
£1.22In stock

Per-watt figures are the listed price divided by panel capacity, computed rather than quoted. Treat the column as rough: 2 of the 3 listings do not say whether VAT is included, so the rows are not strictly comparable with each other.

Why one kit appears at two prices

The manufacturer's store lists its ground-mount kits twice — once to collect and once delivered — and the gap is not small. The cheaper figure is the one recorded above, with the delivered price shown beneath it, because a collection price with delivery bolted on later is the more honest starting point for a comparison. If you cannot collect, the delivered figure is the one that applies to you.

The number in the name is not the output

This is the part worth reading twice before spending anything. Every kit here carries a different amount of panel — but the register records all 5 of them at the same AC capacity, 0.8 kW. The legislation caps what a plug-in device may push into the socket; extra panel capacity does not raise that ceiling.

So a bigger kit is not a proportionally bigger kit. What more panel buys is more hours per year spent at the ceiling rather than below it — early morning, late afternoon, overcast days — and how much that is worth depends entirely on when the household actually uses electricity. That is a calculation, and the next section explains why we are not doing it for you yet.

What we cannot tell you: the saving

The most common question behind these searches is what one of these saves per year. We will not answer it, and the reason is specific rather than a disclaimer. Three things are missing, all of them ours rather than yours:

  • No verified British catalogue. 5 kits with sourced figures is research, not a catalogue, and 2 of them have no price at all.
  • No British load profile. The household model behind stromFit is built on BDEW standard load profiles, which are German. Running a British household through a German consumption shape produces a confident answer to the wrong question.
  • No British tariff basis. Our electricity price handling is in euros throughout, and nothing in the engine converts currency. A pence-per-kWh figure fed into it comes out looking like a euro result, and no check we have would catch it.

Any page that gives you a single annual saving for a plug-in kit without asking when you are at home has assumed the answer. The share you actually use yourself, rather than export, is what decides it — and for a device this size that share is usually the whole story. Our German calculators show how much that one variable moves the result; the arithmetic transfers even though the numbers do not.

Kits we could not price

2 of the registered kits appear on the partner's range page with a panel capacity and no price:

  • Pro Max 1260W Two Panel Hybrid Mount Kit — 1260 W panel capacity, registered at 0.8 kW (UKSOL/21013/V1/A2). No price on any page we cite.
  • Pro Plus 1030W Two Panel Hybrid Mount Kit — 1030 W panel capacity, registered at 0.8 kW (UKSOL/21012/V1/A3). No price on any page we cite.

A further 2 UKSOL entries are on the register with nothing here at all: UKSOL/21014/V1/A4, UKSOL/21007/V1/A3. The partner range page lists 515, 890, 1030 and 1260 W and does not list 920 W, and the hybrid-mount Duo is not separated from the ground-mount Duo on any page we read. Panel capacity was not taken from the model code, which contains the number. We would rather show you the hole than fill it with a number derived from a product code.

That gap is not unique to UKSOL. Of everything currently listed as compliant on the register, most has no discoverable retail presence in the UK at all — registered and purchasable turn out to be very different lists. The full register mirror shows which is which.

Check the registration before you buy

When we read the register on 30 August 2026, 7 of this manufacturer's 7 entries were recorded as compliant, and 0 of them carried a Northern Ireland type test — which matters if you are in Belfast rather than Birmingham, because that is a separate assessment and a GB listing does not cover it. Statuses change, so the register itself is the thing to check on the day, not this page and not a seller's description. The rules and where they come from are set out separately.

Sources

Prices are what a named page showed on 31 August 2026, not quotes, and nothing here is an offer or a recommendation. stromFit sells nothing and takes no commission on these products. Not financial advice.